Tuesday, June 7, 2016

DCCFA Faculty Council elects new officers

The Dallas Community College Faculty Association (DCCFA) Faculty Council met June 1 to elect officers and committee chairs for the 2016-2017 academic year. Terms run June 1, 2016 - May 31, 2017. The DCCFA Faculty Council consists of the seven DCCCD college faculty association presidents. The officers for 2016-2017 are:

President: Matt Hinckley (EFC)
Vice-President: Tommy Thompson (CVC)
Secretary: Bill Hammerschlag (BHC)
Treasurer: Shirley Thompson (NLC)

The committee chairs for 2016-2017 are:

Communications: Matt Henry (RLC)
Economic and Faculty Welfare: Tommy Thompson (CVC)
Instructional Goals and Academic Freedom: Margo Silva (MVC)
Membership: Jessie Yearwood (ECC)

The Council also agreed to have Bill Hammerschlag continue as the DCCFA rep on the Distance Education Leadership Team (DELT).

No comments:

Post a Comment